Premio Capri - Capri Awards
©2010 Premio Capri

It all started over a dinner with friends. Or maybe two, three and perhaps many more. The 'Premio Capri' was born more than twenty years ago, from cultural circle that I spontaneously formed with friends who love this pearl of an island.

Italian journalists as Anna Maria Boniello, Roberto Ciuni, Ernesto Mazzetti and Giuliano Zincone, philosophers as Prof. Sebastiano Maffettone, city planners as Cesare De Seta.

Our desire was to make capri a meeting place between writers,poets, directors and young talents giving them the opportunity to learn from the creme of the cultural world.

I returned to Rome where I met with the famous cultural promoter Sergio Morico and we launched the first edition of the 'Premio'. This Year the Capri Awards is coming back as a poetry festival.

- Claudio Angelini & Olga Maria Cortese, Co-Founders

  • Raphael Alberti
  • Tahar Ben Jelloun
  • Attilio Bertolucci
  • Hector Bianciotti
  • Adolfo Bioy Casares
  • Joseph Brodsky
  • Ralf Dahrendorf
  • Lawrence Ferlinghetti
  • Francis Fukuyama
  • Bohumil Hrabal
  • Czelaw Milosz
  • Alberto Moravia
  • Roger Peyrefitte
  • Thomas Venclova

Alberto Moravia
Francis Fukuyama
Joseph Brodsky
Bohumil Hrabal